Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geography 300 & Geology 305 (Pittman)

Using OneSearch

Using OneSearch from the Library Homepage

The OneSearch box on the library homepage allows you to begin searching immediately right from the library homepage. You will be searching many of our databases and our print book collection in one easy search. 

Type in your search term(s) and click Search. You can also limit to particular kinds of resources, by selecting them under the search box before you click on search.

  • Everything searches many of our electronic databases & the Los Rios Libraries Print & Video Collections all at once
  • Books & Videos in the Library searches the Los Rios Libraries Print & Video Collections only
  • Scholarly Journals searches many of our databases for articles from scholarly journals
  • Videos searches our streaming video databases and our DVD collection

If you are interesting in a subject specific dictionary or encyclopedia on a topic, just add that word to the search. For example, I want to find an encyclopedia entry (that's what articles inside encyclopedias are called) about aspects of ECE. I'd type in the following search:

        geology encyclopedia
geography encyclopedia

OneSearch Video

Video by SCC Library

Using the Research Databases page

To get to our education databases, click the Research Databases button on the library homepage. Then use the subject menu on the left side of the page. Click Geography (these databases will also have Geology resources). That will get you to a list of databases that have Geography & Geology journals and other resources. You also might find the database JSTOR useful. Just click on the General category to get to JSTOR.