Use OneSearch to browse all of the Los Rios print and ebook collections, scholarly journals, magazines, news articles, and much more.
Looking for more options? Try an Advanced Search.
Enter your topic keyword(s) in the search box above to find both print and electronic books (ebooks) available from the Folsom Lake College Library.
Suggested Keywords
Browse the Shelves
Books on subjects related to Nutrition are located under the Library of Congress call numbers:
GV -- Sport and Recreation
QP -- Physiology
RA 600-800 -- Food and Personal Health
RC 552 -- Neuroses (e.g., Eating Disorders)
RC 1200 - RD 97 -- Sports Medicine and Injuries
RM -- Diet
S -- Agriculture (e.g., Organic Foods, Fruits, Veggies)
TX -- Nutrition and Cooking
You can always ask one of our librarians for assistance locating books.
FLC Library provides access to a variety of reference books. These books are an excellent starting point for your research project. The recommended titles below include both print and electronic books.
Use Gale eBooks or Salem Health to search for additional electronic encyclopedias related to nutrition.
A-Z Guide to Food as Medicine by 
American Regional Cuisines by 
Becoming Vegan: Comprehensive Edition by 
The Cambridge World History of Food by 
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture by 
Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America by 
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by 
Encyclopedia of Junk Food and Fast Food by 
Handbook of Nutrition and Food by 
The Herbalist in the Kitchen by 
Nutritional Supplements in Sport, Exercise and Health by 
Nutrition for Health, Fitness and Sport by 
The Oxford Companion to Food by 
The Vegetarian Athlete Cookbook by 
The World Cookbook for Students by 
