Skip to Main Content
Folsom Lake College Library
Research Guides
HIST - United States History Research Guide
Primary Sources
Search this Guide
Search
HIST - United States History Research Guide
Welcome
Library Resources
OneSearch
Databases
Books
Primary Sources
Cite Sources
Comprehensive Collections
America Antiquarian Society
American History Document (University of Groningen)
Chronicling America - Newspapers (Library of Congress)
Digital History - Landmark Documents (University of Houston)
Discovering American Women's History Online (Middle Tennessee State University)
DocsTeach (National Archives)
Documents for the Study of American History (Kansas Heritage Group)
eHistory Primary Source Exhibitions (Ohio State)
Making of America (Cornell University)
Primary Documents in American History (Library of Congress)
Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress)
Primary Source Sets from the Library of Congress
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates 1774-1875 (Library of Congress)
U.S. History Primary Sources by Event & Era (University of Southern California)
Primary Sources through the Civil War (University of Oklahoma)
Primary Sources Post Civil War - Present (University of Oklahoma)
Native American
American Indians of the Pacific Northwest (University of Washington)
American Indian Studies (UCLA)
Black Hawk War - Original Documents and Other Primary Sources (Wisconsin Historical Society)
Black Hawk War Documents (Northern Illinois University)
Indian Pioneer Papers Collection (University of Oklahoma)
Indian Removal Act Primary Documents (Library of Congress)
Native American History - Primary Sources (University of Washington)
Native American Treaties - Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy (Yale)
Southeastern Native American Documents (Digital Library of Georgia and Others)
Colonial America
The American Presidency Project (UC Santa Barbara)
Colonial Charters, Grants and Related Documents - Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy (Yale)
Colonial North America (Fordham)
Digital Library on American Slavery (University of North Carolina)
American Revolution & Early United States
American Archives - Documents of the American Revolutionary Period, 1774-1776 (Northern Illinois University)
American Independence (Fordham)
American Revolution, 1763-1783 Digital Collections (Library of Congress)
American Revolution Documents - Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy (Yale)
Charles Peirce Collection of Social and Political Caricatures and Ballads
Digital Library on American Slavery (University of North Carolina)
Early U.S. History (Fordham)
Journals of the Continental Congress - Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy (Yale)
Journals of the Lewis and Clark Expedition (University of Nebraska–Lincoln)
Civil War & Reconstruction
Behind the Veil: Documenting African-American Life in the Jim Crow South (Duke)
Civil War & Reconstruction (Fordham)
Digital History - Reconstruction America (University of Houston)
Digital Library on American Slavery (University of North Carolina)
Freedmen & Southern Society Project - Documents (University of Maryland)
Reconstruction Primary Source Set (Middle Tennessee State)
Toward Racial Equality: Harper's Weekly Reports on Black America, 1857-1874
The Gilded Age
Gilded & the Gritty: America 1870-1912 (National Humanities Center )
Gilded Age Documents (University of Houston)
Immigration in America
Bracero History Archive
Immigration: Challenges for New Americans (Library of Congress)
Immigration to the United States, 1789 - 1930 (Harvard)
Online Archive of California > Guide to the Chinese in California Virtual Collection (UC Berkeley)
SEAAdoc: Documenting the South Asian American Experience (UC Irvine)
Voices from the Dust Bowl (Library of Congress)
<<
Previous:
Books
Next:
Cite Sources >>
